Blogia
mengualphelps

LIFE IN MY GRANDPARENTS' TIME, by Irene Tineo

LIFE IN MY GRANDPARENTS' TIME, by Irene Tineo

 

Yesterday, I called my grandmother, and she explained me something to me about her house in the 40’s. She was born in a house. She lived in Los Alcázares, in Múrcia, in a little village with her 3 brothers, her 2 sisters and her parents. Also, her cousin was living with she for a few time. There, they were working on the field, growing lemons and oranges. Her mother staied at home until all the family arrive with the food. She was not going to school, but she said me that my grandphader sudied a little bit until he was 11 years old.

They had to work a lot to get some money, and then, to eat. In their house, they had not any computer, any dishwasher, any microwave... but they could live without all this machines. She said me, that when my mother was born, in her neighborhood, they only had a radio, and they and the rest of the neighbors meet in a square for listen it. They had to wash their clothes in a big laundry in the centre of the village. They had not a car, so they had to walk and load all the lemons with big baskets.

 

2 comentarios

Clara -

It is very intersting, and the photo is great!
Well done!

jana rius -

I like this post because it is very understandable and very well explained! Congratulations!